Review Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones on urbookmyreview

Book details

Author: S. Jae-Jones

Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books

ISBN: 9781250079213

Genre: fantasy young adult romance

Buy book from amazon

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Ratings

0 (out of 5)

you need to sign up for writing a review or adding this book to library.

Write a Review Add to library

Blurb of Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Bustle - 2017 YA Must Reads
Paste Magazine - Most Anticipated YA Books of 2017

Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and The Beauty and the Beast.

The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride…

All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. They’ve enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her family’s inn, Liesl can’t help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away.

But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds—and the mysterious man who rules it—she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Rich with music and magic, S. Jae-Jones's Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won’t soon forget.

“Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in.” —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"This was Labyrinth by way of Angela Carter. Deliciously romantic, with a nuanced Goblin King and a strong heroine, this story was rife with fairy tales, music, and enchantment." —Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

Reviews for Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones (0 Review)